Thursday, 13 June 2013

Confirmed panel members for Leadership in Science, a free workshop during the Strategic Science in Antarctica Conference

Here's the confirmed panel for our Leadership in Science workshop at the Strategic Science in Antarctica Conference.

We have confirmed:
Dr Dana Bergstrom, Australian Antarctic Division; terrestrial ecologist; SCAR delegate
Dr Tony Worby, CSIRO - deputy chief
Dr Rick Stuart-Smith, Institute for Marine & Antarctic Studies; early career researcher; marine biodiversity
Prof. Michael Stoddart, Chair of Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies Board; 14 years as Lecturer and Reader in Zoology
Dr Andrew Martin, Victoria University of Wellington; early career researchers; sea ice ecology

Hosted by APECS (Oceania) the workshop runs 28th June 2013, 1-4pm at the University of Tasmania, Sandy Bay campus, Tasmania, Australia.

The afternoon will feature a variety of activities and the panel discussion.  To reserve your spot for this free workshop refer to our flyer and follow the registration instructions.  See you there!

No comments:

Post a Comment